Why I Wish Rush Limbaugh Would Go Away and Disappear


Rush Limbaugh

When I first heard Rush Limbaugh many years ago I couldn’t believe my ears. Surely people would realize he was a throwback to the McCarthy era. He’s much worse. At least they used a little decorum while they were acting like ogres. This guy lets it all hang out. I can’t believe the stuff he’s gotten away with. I can’t believe people actually agree with him.

I hear his voice, and my stomach turns upside down.

He’s made fun of women, homosexuals,  black people, Asian people,  white people, liberals, and everyone and everything under the sun. He is a big name-caller.

He can say the most outrageous things, and his defenders will rationalize what he’s saying! He can say the moon is made of green cheese and they will agree. How about the world is flat? That might be a good one. His followers might say, “if Rush says it’s true, ditto ditto”.  That means they agree with him.

I think he’s responsible for making name-calling stylish. I can’t believe he’s gotten away with the latest snafu, calling a young classy graduating law student from Georgetown University, Sandra Fluke,  a “slut” because she thinks “health care companies, event those connected with religious organizations should provide coverage for birth control contraception.”

When his sponsors started dropping him, he was pressured to apologize to Ms. Fluke. I’m so proud of her for not accepting his feeble apology. Her parents, and President Obama are proud of her too.

You can say what you want about Obama, but at least he has class. He showed it by personally calling her and telling her it was a good thing she was doing.

I thought this was the 21st century. I thought we were past all this cave man mentality.

Maybe people are finally starting to wise up.

I hope Limbaugh’s sponsors keep dropping him.

Meanwhile I applaud Ms. Fluke. I’m so glad that younger generations of women are like her!

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 thoughts on “Why I Wish Rush Limbaugh Would Go Away and Disappear

Leave a Reply

