Live & Learn

I first watched this video 2 weeks ago.  I found it a bit weird. (OK, maybe a lot wierd.)  A bit quirky.  Yet, I couldn’t shake it from my mind.  I went back once.  Then twice.  On to 4, 5, 6 times.  Perhaps it was the cadence of her voice.  Perhaps it was her accent.  (Purely Canadian.)  Should I share?  Hmmmm.  I’ll be the weird-non-manly man sharing his bizarre poetry video.  I checked the number of views: 4.2 million and counting. (Wow!)  So, I’m not alone.  Runway is clear.  OK for me to share.  Tanya Davis – BRAVO!

Tanya Davis
If you are at first lonely, be patient.

If you’ve not been alone much, or if when you were, you weren’t okay with it, then just wait. You’ll find it’s fine to be alone once you’re embracing it.

View original post 670 more words

2 thoughts on “

  1. I reblogged this. Although, I am married, my husband has worked many hours each week. I have spent a lot of time alone.

    I found this video quite beautiful and terrific.

    I have to find this woman’s website and tell her how beautiful I thought it was!

Leave a Reply

