Top 10 reasons I don’t like being older


1. My sleep is totally messed up. I wake up after 4 hours sleep, and then can’t get back to sleep.

2. I am not around young people anymore. I used to be in the schools. I don’t know the new slang.

3. I lost my upper eyelids. They’re sunk in. One good point:  I can save on eyeshadow!

4. A little girl at the zoo, told her mom in Chinese. That’s a grandma! She was referring to me.

5. I don’t know who the new artists are on the radio, and I don’t know the titles of songs.  I’ll give new music a try, but It’s not about me any more. 

6. I don’t know who the movie stars are anymore. This is a detriment when doing crossword puzzles.

7. I can’t identify with the people on TV. They don’t have a lot of shows featuring 60 somethings.

8. I have to spend a ton of money dying my hair which grows out every 4 weeks. (At least I have hair, it could be worse.)

9. My digestion system is crummy, and I have to take a pill so I can eat. Warning: a case of diet pop a day is not going to lead to good things.

10. People aren’t questioning me about whether I qualify for the senior menu or discounts.

Tomorrow: Top 10 reasons I like being older!

One thought on “Top 10 reasons I don’t like being older

Leave a Reply

