DWTS Extradordinary Final


Tonight was a treat. They were all fantastic! After it was over, I called up and voted for all of them. I did give some extra votes to two of my favorites which shall remain private.

They all revisited dances that they didn’t get high scores on during the season.

William Levy and Cheryl
During the Cha cha Sheryl wore a colorful dress, and William wore a sexy pink shirt.  What rhythm, grace, and sexuality!
After the dance, red and green paper exploded like fireworks. Well deserved.
Len: “Good  as I’ve ever seen in 14 seasons.”
Bruno:” Intoxicating Cuban cocktail.”
Carrie Ann:” You’ve grown miles, and that’s what this show is about!”

They got a perfect score from the judges

Freestyle

They took big risks.” I know from my life…from the biggest risks, the biggest rewards come, ” said William.

Cheryl was wearing a gorgeous red dress, and William was wearing a black outfit that showed off his muscular body.
There were great lifts and shaking. I thought it was a wow!
Len: “I liked the lifts and the tango, but it was too predictable…  you just shake your butt!. He did have a bit of a point. The other judges didn’t agree and gave him 10’s.
Final score
59/60

Katherine Jenkins and Mark
Paso Doble
She was wearing a  beautiful black and red dress and Mark was wearing a cool matador outfit. They were in perfect sync. They were of equal talent; she is like a pro.
Bruno: “Lustrous artistry, shapes extended beautifully, technical brilliance.”
Carrie Anne:” Primo!”
Len: “Very satisfying, fabulous.”

Freestyle

Mark says she’s a most versatile dancer, so he choreographed a dance that had her transitioning between the dances: Jive, Quickstep, Lindy Hop, and Tap.
I liked her white flapper costume.
She sang a little at the beginning and she sings like she dances.  She is a classical singer, don’t forget.
Her dancing is really terrific.
Bruno: “Fast and flamboyant, so much content, on the money all the way through.”
Carrie Anne:” You have the range of motion, and the dance of a champion.”
Len: “If I’m asleep and dreaming, don’t wake me up. This is a freestyle. ”
She had fun!
60/ 60

Donald Driver and Peta
Argentine Tango
He shows a certain power and toughness. Peta’s blue outfit was almost indecent, but she can wear it. Her next costume for the freestyle was even more sexy, a little 2 piece green outfit.
It was a smoldering dance
(I don’t know how his wife sitting in the audience can take it.)
Carrie Ann: “Crisp”
Len: “It needs far more content. Lifts are great, but you were a tad careful. You could have gone on it a little bit stronger.”
Bruno: “Very clever: subtle and intimate: small in the detail. Strong storytelling.”
Donald Driver said, “Len,I don’t want to know what I have to do, but on the freestyle I promise you, I’ll give you a 10.”

Freestyle

He’s from Texas, and knows how to country dance. During rehearsal Donald kicked Peta accidentally . So, she had bloody lips, big deal.  She’s as tough as he is!

It was perfect: He was throwing her all over the place like she weighed nothing at all.

Why is his family is wearing cheese on their heads is beyond me? If you know, let me know!

Carrie Anne:” I loved it.”
Len:” fantastic!”
Bruno:” I can’t resist a ride in the wild  dress. Country inspired triumph!” (Don’t you love Bruno’s critique’s?)

Donald did what he promised, and got a 10 from Len.

I liked them all so much I voted for all of them!

What inspires me about this show is how they all take criticism gracefully, and then go back and improve their dances. You can tell that’s what they all do in life.

Who do you think is going to win?

My bet is Donald Driver, but anyone of them could be a winner.

Leave a Reply

