Harmony Project #3


The Harmony project is based in Columbus, Ohio. It’s founder, David Brown, doesn’t just talk about helping. He does it, and finds other people to “pay it forward.” One way we do this is by singing in a choir. It’s 200 voices, and we’re performing on July 18, and 19th at the Southern Theater.

Some people think ending homelessness is a big dream, almost like ending wars. Here is a story about a woman, who works for the Columbus Shelter Board, who sees ending homelessness as a real possibility. Wouldn’t be great if more people cared enough to do what she’s doing? That takes some kind of heart, and she has it.

She’s also a member of the Harmony Project. She likes to sing, and be a part of the chorus too!

Hear her story!

12 thoughts on “Harmony Project #3

    • Oh, thank you so much. I tried to past my blogger award, but couldn’t figure out how!
      Anyway, thank you so much. I’m impressed with how you reply to every post, and I’m sure you do that with everyone.
      You must be well organized.
      Sometimes it’s about me, me, me, and we forget to read other people’s writing!

      • You are welcome. Thank you for supporting a very worthwhile cause. Things change every day for every person, there are days when I don’t get the chance to read anyone’s posts. So no, it’s not a me thing, it’s a time thing, 🙂
        About the picture, right click on it and then click copy. Go to your new post and place your cursor in the main section , as if you were typing. Right click again and paste it there. If you have any problems, please let me know!

  1. I do not know if it’s just me or if perhaps everybody else encountering issues with your blog. It appears as though some of the text on your posts are running off the screen. Can someone else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them too? This might be a problem with my internet browser because I’ve had this happen before.
    Cheers

Leave a Reply

