My Top 10 Apple Questions: Warning I’m past 60.


These are some questions I have after spending 3 hours trying to get my computer to speed up. My poor Apple genius is going to have to answer these questions when I go in Monday.

1. Why do computers only have a life of several years? We kept our TV’s and stereos for eons. If you’re under 30, you’re probably asking “What’s a stereo?”

2. Why do they tell you to upload software, and then tell you, “Oh,  you don’t have enough gigabytes? So, why didn’t you tell me that before I bought new programs for $50.00 and downloaded them.

3. What is a gigabyte exactly. Where is it, and what does it look like?

4. Why don’t these computers come as a self-cleaning devices, like say an oven?

5. Are there little people inside the computer, fixing it up when you clean it? Okay, I know there aren’t any, but I feel like there are.

6. Who reads the messages I send to apple?

7. What’s the best way to co-ordinate all this stuff on the computer. I have bookmarks, but I’m not sure how to get to them. Or RSS?

Apple Inc.

Apple Inc. (Photo credit: marcopako )

8. Why do the apple genius’ look at me like I’m 105? Well, actually, I understand that one.

9. Why is wireless complicated? I can’t seem to connect my computer to my printer. Oh yeah, those go out of date too. They’re old after 2 years.

10. What is an air printer? Is it transmitting messages mysteriously in the air?

3 thoughts on “My Top 10 Apple Questions: Warning I’m past 60.

  1. It’s been an interesting day with my computer. I had to take all my pictures off to make it work! Not what they promised. I thought an apple was the best thing since sliced bread!

Leave a Reply

