I don’t trust Mitt Romney: He gives me a bad vibe


Romney

Romney (Photo credit: Talk Radio News Service)

I do not appreciate Mitt Romney’s sense of humor, and I’m hoping it helps him lose the election. Surely, other people can see through his insincerity. I do think good character is important if you’re going to be a leader.
Romney made a birther joke today. Then, he said it wasn’t aimed at President Obama.  He was in Michigan today. He said something like, “I was born in  this hospital right here, and my wife was born in another hospital nearby Nobody asked for our birth certificates.”  (That’s not the exact quote).

I guess this goes along with him putting his dog on the top of his car ( while he was driving), his remark about not worrying about the poor, and going after the guy in high school who was gay. Not to mention his views on birth control and abortion. His choice of running-mate doesn’t sit well with me either.

I consider myself a good judge of character. I don’t like his character. He’s reminds me of someone who says hurtful things, and then excuses  it by saying, “I was only kidding.”

I felt the same way about Nixon. I was right about him.

I am afraid the fickle public are going to elect this guy.

He scares me.

Time will tell

3 thoughts on “I don’t trust Mitt Romney: He gives me a bad vibe

Leave a Reply

