Under The LobsterScope

 

Romney pumped out at least 20 lies last night, masquerading them as fact. What I found interesting is the statement he made about his sons who could tell the same lies over a period of time until they were accepted as fact. This is obviously a family trait.

Here are some examples of Romney’s fabrications:

Mitt: “I don’t have a $5 trilliontax cut. I don’t have a tax cut of a scale that you’re talking about.”

A Tax Policy Center analysis of Romney’s proposal for a 20%  across-the-board tax cut in all federal income tax rates, eliminating the Alternative Minimum Tax, eliminating the estate tax and other tax reductions, would reduce federal revenue $480 billion in 2015. This amount to $5 trillion over the decade.

Mitt: “I will not under any circumstances raise taxes on middle-income families. I will lower taxes on middle-income families.”

The studies…

View original post 191 more words

2 thoughts on “

  1. I just hope the President makes debate prep a priority in the next two weeks. In my opinion he answered questions honestly, but he was obviously not completely engaged in the debate. Of course he is the President and has a couple other things to take care of…lol The debates are important though and he needs to come back STRONG in the next one. I think the reason he didn’t bring up any of the 47% crap, among other things, was that the Romney camp expected him too. They likely had a very rehearsed strategy for replying. He SHOULD bring these things up in the Town Hall debate though. There are too many undecided voters out there. He needs to impress these morons who STILL haven’t made up their minds! I mean really…undecided?? The two men are practically polar opposites. You either agree/disagree with one side or the other! What could either candidate possibly said that hasn’t been said a thousand times in the past 2+ years?

  2. I think people want him to change his entire personality. How’s he going to do that? He is criticized for his delivery. Being too professor like. I found Romney being entirely phony. I can’t see why other people don’t see that. He lied and lied.

    I’m hoping they’re saving the 47% for another time.

    Maybe he can turn into a bully like Romney. When they were done, I really didn’t like him. Romney!

Leave a Reply

