Who do you think won Debate #3? Does it matter?


Official photographic portrait of US President...

Official photographic portrait of US President Barack Obama (born 4 August 1961; assumed office 20 January 2009) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Romney

Romney (Photo credit: Talk Radio News Service)

Watching the debates tonight, we saw a different Romney. He seemed to agree with Obama on everything. I thought Obama acted presidential and better yet, his intelligent self.

Romney tried to calm himself down. He didn’t want us to think he’d love to fight every country in the Middle East.

It doesn’t really matter because most  people have made up their minds already. It’s a sad state of affairs if you ask me. I will go for the more intelligent guy who is not a hot head, and  doesn’t want to increase the navy.  You can guess who I support.

They say, Romney was trying to appeal to women tonight. He was more like a peace-loving guy. Huh?

You could say all you want about Romney, but you gotta say the guy was good-looking in his day. He still is. I bet he’s shocked he’s not appealing to women. Of course the fact that he’s against birth control, abortion, and still sees women in a traditional role might not endear him to young professional women. The fact that he hates teacher’s unions might not excite a lot of those rich teachers either.

Talking heads say Romney must have read Wikipedia and World Book before he got to the debate. He didn’t win me over when he said he wanted more ships for the navy. I loved Obama’s comeback: bayonets and horses aren’t used much anymore either.

But the fact is that the economy is a mess. It’s no fun being without money. You can’t go out and buy stuff without it. Being without a job doesn’t make you feel really good about yourself.  Things are improving, but it’s not fast enough for most people. It’s not a comfortable situation. When you’re desperate, you’ll believe in anyone.

I think every member of Congress should be voted out. They cared more about being reelected that trying to work with the President.

Who says, they’d be any different with another president?

Romney frightens me on several different levels, but  people are impatient and he might just win.

Things might change all right. Tea anyone?

Comments?

3 thoughts on “Who do you think won Debate #3? Does it matter?

  1. During the first debate, I was pretty worried for Obama. He didn’t look like he was well prepared, and didn’t fire back that well at Romney. But during the last debate Monday night, I can’t decide who the next U.S. president will be! Obama did a good job, and so did Romney. They both fired back at each other, and gave excellent reasons as to why they should be elected. I guess it’s up to the American citizens now.

    • It’s kind of nerve wracking. The only thing that disappointed me about Obama is that he couldn’t get Republicans to work with him. It worries me that this will go on and on. If Romney gets in, will the Democrats refuse to work with him? I guess that’s why they call it a stalemate.

      My husband does not agree with me on political candidates, and this does not make my life easy!

      Whatever, the outcome, I’ve made up my mind. I hope things improve.

      I just hope everyone goes out and votes.

      Thank you for your thoughtful comment! Sorry my response was slow.

Leave a Reply

