The 600 pound woman on TLC: She ate herself to death.


My Neighbour Is A Big Fat Ugly Pig

My Neighbour Is A Big Fat Ugly Pig (Photo credit: ♥♥peppersmom♥♥)

Today is Day 4 of mindful eating. I guess that’s what you’d call what I’m doing.  So far, I’ve been doing fine.

I realize it’s boredom that causes me to eat. Boredom causes a lot of people to overeat. I am also addicted to food.

Last night I caught the TLC series about the 600 woman, who must have been really bored.  She was not a native to the USA. When she came to the USA (Florida)  she was a normal size.  Fast food really turned her on. In between having her six children, she kept gaining weight. It finally got too much for her husband and he left.

By the time she got to 600 + pounds she took to her bed. Somehow she got her daughters to cook and feed her a terrible diet. They also got her food to go. She couldn’t even sit up.

She was willful and it probably caused her death

She begs someone to help her, and finds a doctor that will do the surgery. She promises that she will go to a Rehabilitation Center after the surgery, and follow all the instructions.

Finally, the 600 pound woman goes in the operating room to have the bypass surgery. She has so much fat that they can’t find a vein to attach the IV to; it takes a long time.  It’s layers  upon layers of fat. Miraculously, the surgeon finds her stomach and does the surgery.

She is not happy during recovery. She is in pain, and doesn’t like that. Then, she doesn’t like rehab where she has to do some exercise. She is so irritated about the whole thing that she calls an ambulance to take her home. The doctor is incredulous. Now that she checked herself out of the rehab center what’s going to happen?

The next thing we know, we’re at her funeral. The question is whether the operation caused her death, her heavy weight, or it was a natural scheme of things. It’s just not healthy to be 600 pounds.

A Nation of Obese People

It’s frightening that there are more and more people at these weights. There are enough people to produce various shows about them.

It’s  like watching a freak show, but pretty soon it won’t be so freakish because there will be so many people to feature in these shows. Pretty soon, they’ll  have to audition.

McDonald’s, Burger King, Taco Bell, Tim Horton, Sonic, Dairy Queen and Jolly Pirate Donuts are all within one mile of my house. Not to mention all the pizza places, so numerous I can’t think of all the names.  They are all within one mile of my house.  I can still walk to all of them, but if I regularly indulge I probably will have to drive.  Once in a while the temptation is too much, and I do go inside.

There is only one vegetarian restaurant in the little city where I live.

Shouldn’t it be the other way around?

No wonder we’re all getting so fat!

What do you think?  I would welcome your comments!

3 thoughts on “The 600 pound woman on TLC: She ate herself to death.

Leave a Reply

