How a 6 month old baby managed his grandparents


Grandmother Diaries

IMG_0165 My husband and I were flattered when my daughter and  son-in-law asked us to babysit. I guess they decided  we had  figured out the new diapers and ways of doing things after 6 months. So they brought  the precious little one over our house. They  thought it would be a good idea for him to stay overnight. No big deal, right? After all, he can’t go anywhere yet. He hasn’t figured out how to move around on his own. So what’s the worst that can happen?

So, the little guy has been here 3 times  overnight.( I hit the high points in this post.) My husband  strapped  him  in  his  portable  car seat, and connected him to the car. I honestly haven’t mastered the new-fangled car seats. I figure I’ll really try when he changes his car seat in a year. Anyway, we strap him in, and I sit beside him. He earnestly looks at me in a very trusting, innocent way. We take…

View original post 785 more words

One thought on “How a 6 month old baby managed his grandparents

Leave a Reply

