A change of focus is working. It’s not how many pounds I lose, but how healthy I can feel!


losing the last 40 pounds

I finally bit the bullet and paid extra money participate in a group personal training group. I kind of like it when I’m at it, but I must admit I do watch the clock when it’s over. Afterwards, I go to the pool and stretch out. It’s delightful!

My eating is a little more tricky. I have reduced wheat, sugar, and dairy. I am ready to toss my antacid pills. However, I’m going to an MD on Thursday who follows the more natural ways of doing things. I’m going to follow her recommendations. I did go to this doctor several years ago, and know she knows what she is doing. I wasn’t ready for her 7 years ago, but am now more than ready now!

This doctor doesn’t just throw pills at you, but she does give you supplements. I’ll reserve judgement until after the visit.

I feel at least…

View original post 153 more words

Leave a Reply

