Progress Report on Losing the last 30 pounds. Yes, we’re going down in pounds!


losing the last 40 pounds

It’s been 2 months since I really got serious about losing weight. It seems to be working. I’m not even sure why I decided it was time. It just sort of happened.

I did sign up at my health club to do a challenge. Sometime during the class, I do ask myself what am I doing? After all, I’m 64 years old, and who knows how much time I really have left.

When I was on the Stairmaster, I did wonder if my life was momentary. That’s when I asked the trainer the question, “Has anyone died on you yet?” He assured me I would be the first if I fell over. That machine scares me. I felt like there was a real possibility I could die. So, I put the thing where I felt less threatened. After all, I know a little more than my 28-year-old trainer. Like if…

View original post 433 more words

Leave a Reply

